Make your own copyright banner

For today, we gonna learn something unusual than usual. Okay, have you notice that people have copied you before? If your answer is yes, you definitely need to make one of this “Copyright banner or logo”. You also can use Copyscape but I prefer my own because it didn’t suit my blog.

We are using Picmonkey to create our banner. Once you on the website, click on the design and click on the square shape. For the canvas color, make sure you choose the transparent background. Once you did that, go to overlays or the butterfly icon and find geometry tab. Click on that and choose the circle shape. Make the circle as big as possible and choose your color by clicking on the shape and you can see this

Screen Shot 2016-08-31 at 10.37.33 AM

Make sure you choose your color in color 2. Mine, I use some pink-purple-ish and then click on this button Screen Shot 2016-08-31 at 10.35.04 AMto make sure the circle stays in the place when you trying to put some text and stuff. Now, we need to add some text. Click on the Tt icon and click add text

Screen Shot 2016-08-31 at 10.39.30 AM

A Type your text here will appear and yeah, type in whatever you want to say. I prefer “DO NOT COPY” and I make it bigger and choose the color. The same thing with the overlays. Don’t forget to customize the font too. Since I also want to add “Protected by coffee”, I repeat the steps. You also can make protected by musical or anything cute and matches with your blog theme. For me, coffee. Then, you can add some picture and stuff. It all up to you. Just have fun ❤ After you satisfied with your banner or logo, click the save button and save it on your computer!

-DELETE SOON

That was my final result. Yeah, it’s not as pretty as I want because I just make this literally 1 minute because of it just for this tutorial. So now, how to upload it to your blog? Go to my site and click on the customize button. Then, go to widget and click on your primary sidebar. Click on add widget and find a gallery. Yes, I chose gallery because that was the only way for me to upload an image from my computer to the sidebar. Upload your image and you done. As simple As that. If you want me to make it for you, fill in the form below.

 

 

 

That’s all I have for you today. Hope you found this helpful and share this with others to spread the word.

22 thoughts on “Make your own copyright banner

  1. ktwritings

    Thanks for this tip, I’ll surely try it out! 🙂
    Also I’d love for you to do a guest post on my blog, can I have your email so we can discuss further into this if you’re interested.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: My Bookish Updates | September – My Bookish Life

  3. wandergirl

    Thank you so much! I was thinking about doing one and I didn’t realize it was this easy. It always looked so cool and fancy that I figured it would be a bit difficult. I am so pleased with how mine turned out following the instructions in this post.

    Liked by 1 person

☛ Leave your thoughts ☚

