The reality of eating spaghetti (Me)

β†’ Hey guys ツ Do you ever feel the struggle of eating spaghetti? I’ve been through all of them and honestly, it isn’t a fun experience. Yes, I have to admit that it is a small matter. But however, I just express my thoughts on it☻

random_spaghetti

ⓐ The process of putting the pasta onto the plate

With the small pasta tongs, we accidentally took the pasta (spaghetti) too little; which means that we’ll need to add more. Or even, we took out a lot of pasta in a row; which also means that we need to cut out the extra pasta etc

spatter

β“‘ The sauce

I don’t know about you but this happens to me, all of the time. Even though I already being an extra careful, the spoon is still dripping the pasta sauce on the table. Maybe becauseΒ of the sauce are at the back of the spoon and yeah. I hope you got my point here.

wipe_off

β“’ Wipe

As the pasta sauce dripped on the table, we would obviously need to wipe it off. Take a cloth or tear out a tissue paper from the roll, and wipe the mess. It takes time, okay.

throw_the_whole_thingy

β““ Running out of sauce

You know, the moment where we ate late than others. You guess it, the pasta sauce is running out from the container. It’s hard to take out everything with the big spoon, and the only solution is to pour the sauce directly from the container. Awkward if someone sees it especially when you are at a big event.

random_spoons

β“” Not the same set

Uhm yeah. The worst thing, the spoon and the fork are not in the same set. One of the reasons are the spoon or the fork is currently used by the other person. It doesn’t look pretty. Especially if you’re going to upload it on Instagram. Great spaghetti but well.

β†’ The struggles may irrelevant to you but this is really happening to me (sometimes) Hope that I’m not the only one. Comment down below your thoughts or anything and see ya!

p/s all of the gifs are made with the help of my brother.Β 

25 thoughts on “The reality of eating spaghetti (Me)

  1. SalmaAthirah

    I always have those struggles! Everytime there’s an event that serves spaghetti, I honestly didn’t take it. Even tho I’m going crazy cause those spaghetti looks delicious! It feels REALLY AWKWARD because everybody is staring at me, a 5th grade who doesn’t even know how to handle spaghetti.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Aha! πŸ˜‚
      OMG, yeah. Italy is in the list of the country I want to visit. I bet that the pasta in Milan is way better than the pasta in the GIFs πŸ˜… I can’t wait to visit the country!
      Of course, I’ll check out your post! πŸ˜„

      Liked by 1 person

β˜› Leave your thoughts ☚

