My eyes are blurry ✯

☞ Hey guys☻My eyes are getting blurry. That means that I’ll need to wear glasses. At first, I’m shocked and panicked. But however, I’m not confused why do my eyes got a farsightedness.

➊ Laptop’s status : Never shut down

Everything is in my MacBook. Including my work, my notes, my entertainment and etc. That is one of the main reasons, I’d never leave my laptop. That means my eyes were looking at the bright screen for such a long time. And slowly, my eyes became blurry. Got my point here?

➋ Watched the tv with a close distance

Lately, I’ve been watching tv (yeah, I rarely watch tv). And there is a big mattress in front of it. You guess it right. I will lay down on it while watching the shows. But there is one problem with it, the mattress is right under the television.

☞ I don’t know either I will need to buy glasses or leave it as it is and eat vegetables. Could you help me with that? Or even you have another way to solve my eyes problems. Comment down below your thoughts or anything and see ya

35 thoughts on “My eyes are blurry ✯

  1. Ugh, that sucks! But don’t worry — you could always get contacts. I got glasses when I was four, so they don’t bother me; I think you’ll get used to them if you do get them. Let us know how it goes! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I had gotten glasses when I was 10. You will get used to it after awhile. I think you should go check your eyes and find out what is your degree. My sister checked her eyes last time and because it was low, she did not get a pair. That was the mistake. She started straining her eyes and thus resulting in an increase in her degree. Currently she is 10 and her degree is catching up with mine. My degree has increased not as much at other people wearing glasses over the past few years because I have a special lens which controls my degree. My sister has that lens too. I’m not really sure what it’s called but you should go and find out what the lens is. Of course it costs more, but it will be worth the cost in the long run. Next time your degree will not be as high as it could be with the normal lenses. I’m not sure if the vegetable thing helps, but my mother told me one of my aunts had to wear spectacles. But instead, she would stare out the window, or anywhere, with green trees and look far and close, repeatedly for a few minutes, over time, she had perfect eyesight. I’m not sure if this is true, but its worth the try. Anyway, hope this helped you in anyway 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I’ve checked my eyes but I don’t know how to read the result😅 And I did not get a pair of glasses. I would definitely make some research on that lens though! Oh, really? It seems interesting. I would try it tomorrow and I’ll tell you what it turns out 😀 Thank you for sharing your tips and experiences. I greatly appreciate it!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. There will be always some one with a worse degree than you. Some people have degrees which are 1000+! For me, I started wearing glasses with my eye degree at 75 and 125. If your degree is above 100, I think you should get a pair to avoide straining your eyes further 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Looks like your sight is getting bad! I recommend getting your eyes checked out as soon as possible since when my eyes started getting blurry I ignored it for ages and my eye sight just ended up getting worse since I was straining my eyes. And if you do get glasses, you could get a coating on the lenses that helps protect your eyes from the light laptops, phones and TV’s give out! Hope this helped 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I have glasses myself and only got them a few years ago! Definitely get glasses🤓 there are sooooo many styles out there, you’ll find out perfect for you!
    Also, try and not look at the screen first thing when you get up or the last thing before you shut your eyes to go to sleep💤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Okay, I’ll definitely get glasses😄 Oh actually, I don’t know why but I’m excited to choose the glasses as you said that they have a variety of styles😂 Okay, sir! I will try not to do that! 😄👍
      Thanks for the tips though! 😄😄

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Hey, when I first found out I had to get glasses, I cried my eyeballs out. (In fourth grade, I’m much more mature now.) But then I got it and they weren’t that bad. I say to try the glasses first. If you don’t like the way they look on you (if you’re browsing, then by all means look for other ones), try contacts. You’ll find that glasses aren’t as bad as you think they are. ❤
    (Also, it's a myth that vegetables can help your eyesight. Maybe a little, but not that much. 😛 )

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I trust you😄 Maybe they aren’t that bad. And maybe, it will look okay on me if I find the right one.
      I’ve heard a couple of stories about contacts and they said that contacts are actually dangerous because it could cause blind if we forget to take it off.
      Oh really 😂😂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. My eyes are getting bad as well because like you I’m always sinking into my laptop. Maybe I need to get it checked out but I’m scared they’re going to say I need glasses and I look bad with glasses!!

    Liked by 1 person

☛ Leave your thoughts ☚

