Horror myths that I’ve believed before (Thoughts)

☞ Hey guys☻ I haven’t posted anything for like, weeks! But now, I’m back with a new post to cheer you up! You know, those days where we imagine and thought that ghosts will grab you while sleeping, and all that myths. I’ve been there before and honestly, when I look back, it is kinda hilarious but still, could be acceptable ;-;

scary_closet

➊ Something inside the closet!

You are trying to sleep, and the only thing you could see if you open your eyes is the closet. You close your eyes, you open your eyes. And there’s one moment where you saw a ‘thing’ inside the closet! And it is moving! That is like a nightmare came true! If you are in that situation, what are you going to do? Comment down below!

βž‹ “There’s a hand, holding my feet, ahh!”

When I’m a kid, I always thought that there will be something grabs my feet if I leave it on top of my blanket instead of under it. Like, imagine if you are trying to sleep, looked down and there’s an unknown hand holding your feet! Omg, imagining it makes everything creepier.

➌ The wall is safer

For me, having my back facing the wall is much safer than facing the other side, where it is empty. And that means that something would be able to grab me. While the wall, nothing could be there! I feel like the wall is protecting me. I don’t know, it maybe just me.

➍ Who’s that walking across my back?

Just imagine if you are in front of your sink that has a mirror. You want to wash your face so you open the tap to allow the water to flow. You bowed your head to the water source and wash your face. And when you look back at the mirror, you saw a glimpse of a thing, walking across your back. Like, wth!Β 

I have to admit, I’ve watched lots of horror movies before but that doesn’t mean that I’m the only one who thought that, right? I hope I’m not! Comment down below your thoughts or anything and see ya! (I miss each of you, actually)

 

20 thoughts on “Horror myths that I’ve believed before (Thoughts)

  1. OMG FINALLY A POST!
    I can totally relate to the hand-foot thing. Like when it’s hot, I put my feet outside my blanket but then I’m like ‘what if someone comes and chops my leg’
    AND YES THE BEHIND THING. I’m in the bathroom, and i’m like WAIT, WHAT WAS THAT SOUND?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I seriously avoid horror movies… Whenever I read too much, it give the uneasiness especially when you start to have flashbacks. It’s not I don’t like watching horror, but I prefer to avoid it. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Like, I always wanted to try not to watch horror movies (bc it makes me afraid of everything) but I failed every time! Like, horror movies are my most favourite types of movies among all the genres that exist! And it is so hard to avoid watching itπŸ˜‚ OMG SAME😱 😱 The flashbacks, the most annoying part is when I start to flashbacks the horror movies that I have watched when I’m trying to sleep! I couldn’t stop it!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. SalmaAthirah

    Omg..it is literally just a few minutes before midnight..
    Why?! Perfect timing to ruin my night xD
    Maybe I couldn’t sleep tonight xD
    FINALLY, a post after long weeks..i feel you, school can be tiring everytime..

    Like

    1. LOL I hope you could get through the night safely (jk)
      Good luck, my friend! πŸ˜›
      Yess, a post. AFTER WEEKS. Or specifically, 17 DAYS! I know right, especially, an examination starts tomorrow!

      Like

    1. LOLOL SAME, (like seriously, same) I always afraid (even now) everytime when I want to wash my face at the sink! Other than afraid of seeing something walk pass by(and I’m alone) , I also afraid of seeing an unknown (and unidentified) face in the mirror looking at me!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahh thank you! Im glad that you did! πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ
      Thank you so much, but as long as I could remember, I couldn’t do the Liebster Award anymore! 😭 πŸ˜“

      Like

  4. Random stranger :)

    Hey! Cool blog, I completely relate to No. 3- I just have to face the wall.:-D

    I’ve just started a new blog and I was wondering if you could check it out? And maybbeee follooowww ittt??

    *hopeful face *

    Thanks,
    Random Stranger πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

β˜› Leave your thoughts ☚

